Medical Disclaimer: This data is for informational purposes only. Success rates are influenced by patient age, diagnosis, and treatment type. Do not use this data alone to choose a fertility clinic. Consult a board-certified reproductive endocrinologist.

CDC NASS 2022 · Fargo, ND

Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute

Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute reported ART cycle outcomes to the CDC in Fargo, North Dakota (NASS 2022). Live-birth rates by age group, services, and three-year trends are below.

63.5%
Overall live birth
69.1%
Under 35
493
Cycles · 2022
68.2%
Single-embryo transfer

Sanford Health Reproductive Medicin… in the ART cycle neighbourhood

Fertility Institute of New J…497VCU Reproductive Medicine497OU Health Reproductive Medic…495Kindbody-San Francisco494Sanford Health Reproductive …493Boston IVF - The NH Center488
Nearest clinics by CDC-reported ART cycle volume

The short answer

Sanford Health Reproductive Medicin… sits top-1% nationally among CDC-reporting clinics on overall live-birth rate.

According to CDC National ART Surveillance System (NASS) 2022 filings, Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute in Fargo, ND reported ART cycle outcomes to the CDC. Compare this clinic inside one CDC age band against peers; overall rates mix ages and case mix and are not a treatment recommendation.

Subscribe to updates for this clinic

Clinic verdict · CDC NASS 2022

Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute's overall live-birth rate sits top-1% nationally. For patients under 35 it runs 21 points above the national mean. Age remains the strongest driver; compare bands and state context below.

P99 National percentile
34.0% National mean, overall
48.0% National mean, under 35
+29.5 pts Overall vs national mean

Clinic Confidence Score

A
Clinic Confidence Score
88/100
Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute

PlainFertility's own weighted composite, not a CDC figure: live-birth rate 50%, reported cycle volume 25% and single-embryo-transfer share 25%, each scored against the tracked clinic corpus. It is not a ranking of every fertility outcome or a substitute for consulting the clinic directly about your own case. How the score is built.

Live-Birth Rate A+
63.5%
Overall live-birth rate per cycle, this clinic vs. the tracked corpus
Reporting Volume C-
493
Reported ART cycles -- more cycles means a more statistically reliable rate
Single-Embryo Transfer A+
68.2%
Share of transfers using a single embryo -- lower multiple-birth risk

Where Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute sits among U.S. clinics

Overall CDC live-birth-rate band (%), 406 reporting clinics

SET adherence vs national reference

Single-embryo-transfer rate is an ASRM-aligned safety metric, higher SET reduces multi-pregnancy and OHSS risk.

Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute SET rate 68.2%
78% national reference

Share of transfers using one embryo only

Success Rates by Age Group

Using own eggs (fresh + frozen cycles). The CDC publishes a single combined bracket for patients over 40 in this table, so that is what is shown here.

Under 35 69.1%
35–37 47.4%
38–40 Not reported
Over 40 Not reported

Success rate = live births per ART cycle started. Source: CDC NASS 2022.

Cycle Breakdown

The reported ART cycles, split into fresh and frozen transfers.

Fresh Cycles
28
Frozen Cycles
465
Years Reporting
3

Services Available

  • × Donor Egg Available
  • ✓ Gestational Carrier
North Dakota State Average
63.5%
View all 1 clinics in North Dakota →

Historical Success Rates

Year Total Cycles Overall Under 35 35–37 38–40 Over 40
2022 493 63.5% 69.1% 47.4% N/A N/A
2021 447 52.8% 57.7% 40.0% N/A N/A
2020 347 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Nationwide clinics with similar CDC profiles

Two cross-state peer sets for Sanford Health Reproductive Medicine Institute. Same-state rate peers stay in the Read-with list below; these neighborhoods are nearest other-state clinics by published CDC totals (cycle floor ≥100).

Data source: CDC National ART Surveillance System (NASS). PlainFertility is not affiliated with the CDC or this clinic.

Data sourced from the CDC National ART Surveillance System (NASS). See our methodology for details. Retrieved and formatted by PlainFertility

Every figure on PlainFertility is rendered directly from CDC National ART Surveillance System source data, no number is typed in by an editor. This page draws directly on CDC National ART Surveillance System source data, no figure is typed in by an editor. See our editorial standards & corrections policy, the methodology behind these numbers, every correction we have published, or report a data error on this page.